Call us anytime on 07787 112768
or email dave@manwithavanedinburgh.net
       

Reviews

97.7% Average Rating from
128 customer reviews
Submit your review

Man With a Van With a Plan

 Jun 26, 2018 Porty Guy
Helpful, good value, top people

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks

Efficient service

 Jun 18, 2018 Allison Speers
Thank you for an efficient service. Special thanks to Joe, for a one man pick up and was friendly and pleasant .

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks Allison

Highly recommended

 Jun 15, 2018 Julia
A huge thank you for all your help. Moving from Surrey to Edinburgh cannot be easy but you made the whole process and absolute breeze. Thank you!

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks Julia

MOVED EDINBURGH TO DUNFERMLINE

 Jun 14, 2018 Anna
Excellent service. There on time, proceeded with loading in a perfect fashion, very polite staff. I would strongly recommend using this service.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks Anna

Thank you

 Jun 04, 2018 Tim
Many thanks for a great job this morning. All done in 30 mins! Sebastian was very friendly & helpful and made light work of getting boxes up & down lots of stairs. Will tell my daughter to recommend to her friends if on the move.

Good service

 Jun 04, 2018 Susie Macmurdo
Got everything I needed!! A man with a van. They arrived on time, were careful with the boxes and moved the small bits of furniture for me. I would definitely use them again. If I was to be Uber critical then sometimes communication could have been faster from them but all good. Thanks guys

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks Susie for your feedback, we will take that on board.

Excellent service

 Jun 01, 2018 Julia Chandler
Have used MWAV Edinburgh lots of times now and the service is always excellent. Would recommend highly.

Great service - as always

 May 22, 2018 Jo Clayton
This is the third time we have used MWAV Edinburgh to bring stuff down to London from Scotland. The service has always been quick, flexible, efficient and excellent value. Everybody we have been in contact with is friendly and very competant. I would happily use it again but I think I have brought everything down south now.

Armchair removal

 May 17, 2018 Anne Parker
Excellent service from friendly staff!

Office and home move

 May 14, 2018 Suzanne
We have used MWAV on many occasions for work and personal use. The whole process is always very straightforward and the company is very helpful and accommodating. The removal staff are always friendly, efficient and professional. Thank you

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you Suzanne. I am glad that we are getting it right for both your Business and Home Removals.

Review for Man with a van Edinburgh

 May 08, 2018 Simon
Absolutely brilliant service from first contact right to the very end. Completely hassle free and flexible. The guys that carried out the actual moving were extremely friendly, efficient and speedy. Would highly recommend and would definitely use them again.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you Simon. We do try and live up to our Mission Statement, and seems that we are getting it right. MISSION STATEMENT Man With A Van Edinburgh strives to provide reliable transportation of domestic and commercial property. To provide an honest, flexible and cost effective service, both nationwide and with the local Edinburgh area. To provide proficient hardworking courteous staff with the intent to ease stressful moves, and develop lasting relationships with our clients.

Lola

May 07, 2018 Lola
I have used man with a van 3 times in the last 2 years to move my belongings in and out of a student flat. This time last year I called for one man for one hour to help move a few things from my flat to storage (less than 5 min drive). The job took about 20 minutes in total and cost me £45, which was £5 more than the year before. This year I asked to use them again, and for the same amount of stuff, going from and to the exact same place, Dave tried to charge me £60. I am appalled that this is how you treat students. It is fraudulent and a scam. SUCH a shame as the moving men have always been so kind and professional.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi Lola. Thank you for your review, I do appreciate clients sending their point of view. It is good to know that my staff ''have always been so kind and professional'' This is the service that we try to maintain. And we do a great job, for the thousands of clients that we have served. Our price has indeed risen over the previous years, but please note that our costs have also risen. We have become VAT registered for the previous 2 years, and therefore now charge all our customers VAT. And the current rate is 20%. Even though a small job, may take a small amount of time that the van will be with you. That does not mean that our time ends there. We still have to travel, to and from the locations, and our staff require to be paid for that dead time. We have to provide invoices within our office, and pay a second person to complete office tasks. Plus the general expenses that the van accrues, fuel, insurance, holiday pay, staff pension, vehicle and maintenance VAT, ect. Our VAT bill just the previous year is approx. £30,000 Just to pay that one bill, means we have to complete a mass amount of jobs. We have invested £120,000 within 2 years just to pay for our new vehicles, and increase our removal fleet. So that we can provide our customers a removal service, when and where they require, and to keep up with our demand. I trust that this explains why our payment structure is the way that it is. Our current hourly rate price is £60 with one man, and £90 per hour with 2 men per hour. Our accounts are a public record, and anybody can inspect them from Companies House. We conduct hundreds of student moves, both locally and nationwide too and from Edinburgh. And I believe that the service that we provide will be hard to beat within the removals industry. Thank you Man with a van Edinburgh Ltd.

Excellent service, on time and professional.

 May 04, 2018 Linda Toolis
Have used this company twice. Excellent service, great value for money. Guys were on time and very friendly and professional. Would definitely use them again.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for MWAV Edinburgh. I am glad that we are getting it right. Thank you.

Excellent service at a great price

 Apr 30, 2018 Tina Barnes
Brilliant service - picked up on time and dropped off on time. No issues whatsoever. Great value for money. Would recommend and will let others know for future reference.

Quick, reliable and courteous

 Apr 26, 2018 Gordon Ferrier
I arranged to have some items collected and disposed of at relatively short notice. MWAVE responded quickly with a fair price, picked up the items the next day, job done. Recommended, even for small jobs like mine.

Excellent service

 Apr 25, 2018 Kathryn Dorrian
MWAV Edinburgh facilitated our move from London to Edinburgh. We had a fair amount of items to move including a bed up three flights of stairs. The service was excellent and the price was very reasonable. I would certainly use them again. Highly recommend. thank you very much

Trustworthy, flexible & quick

 Apr 24, 2018 Surya Vahni
MWAV Edinburgh helped out when I had to do an unexpected Leeds-Edinburgh move over the Easter weekend. They stayed in touch and were very reliable, calming and helpful during the stress of moving. They were also professional about coping with two unusual sets of old-fashioned attic sairs. MWAV were reasonably priced compared to similar services. I'd be happy to recommend them.

Efficient, careful and thoughtful

 Apr 20, 2018 David
I've enjoyed working with MWAV Edinburgh in recent weeks, with boxes and household items being moved around town and into storage. The guys are friendly, take care of the stuff, and are clearly applying their training and experience to the task at hand. Very impressive box stacking and organisation when putting my stuff into storage! Allowed me to use a smaller space, saving money along the way. Definitely recommended.

Excellent service at a great price

 Apr 20, 2018 Michael Hansen
I have moved three times now with Man With A Van Edinburgh, and they have provided consistently excellent service, been flexible, and charged a very reasonable price. The service doesn't come packaged with a lot of bells and whistles, and Dave can be a bit laconic in communications at times, but I'm very happy that I have trusted them to get the job done, and would highly recommend them to others. In my one other major move with a well-known international shipping company, the experience was much less professional! I would also particularly like to thank the people ''on the ground'' moving, who have been on the ball, and consistently performed above expectations.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dave's reply - I did like ''Dave can be a bit laconic in communications'' (using very few words). I have found sometimes that keeping it simple, and gathering only the appropriate information that I require, makes my job easier. I did laugh out loud, because it was so true.

Amazing,easy service

 Apr 14, 2018 Tamsin
Highly professional service which I arranged at the last minute. Could not be happier with the service we received.

Excellent service

 Apr 13, 2018 Harvey
Excellent service and fair price. The job was to collect a desk from a sale room and deliver to my home a couple of miles away. Job done with no fuss by a two man team led by Mario. Thanks again

Would recommend

 Apr 13, 2018 Kate
Quick and easy. Removed my old mattress on the same day I contacted them. Professional service, no issues. Would definitely recommend!

Great service. Thank you.

 Apr 10, 2018 Janice Barclay
Great service. Easy quote system, guys arrived on time, were polite, professional and courteous. Did the job really efficiently and went the extra mile on a couple of things. Hard working guys.

Excellent help unloading medical equipment and removal of wooden crate

 Apr 05, 2018 Steve Small
Made the booking from Hertfordshire to help with the unloading and moving of IDD Therapy medical equipment for back pain at Move Freely Sports Therapy in Edinburgh. The guys were there on time to meet me, were friendly, careful and professional. They took away the wooden crate and generally were just the job for what I needed. I would definitely recommend. Thanks to all. Steve

Excellent service

 Apr 03, 2018 June Ross
Thanks to Dave, Dawn, Maruisz and the team for making our move so easy. All requests for extra boxes were dealt with quickly and the service on the day of our move was second to none. The team worked so quickly and efficiently and took an enormous amount of care with our possessions and our home. We couldn't believe how quickly they packed the vans and they were incredibly patient when we had to wait a few hours to get the keys to our new home. I have used this company a number of times now and would have no hesitation in recommending their service.

Great service

 Mar 29, 2018 sarah r
Friendly, super-efficient, great communication, totally professional and really great driver. I had a small move over a short distance, including lots of fragile things, couldn't have gone better. Highly recommended.

Smooth move apart from smashed picture

 Mar 25, 2018 Tom C
The move itself went smoothly and MWAV were flexible on arrangements which suited us. Unfortunately during the move two pictures were knocked off a wall, smashing the glass in one of them. No offer to help clear up the glass or to compensate for the damage was made - letting down an otherwise good service.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

HI Tom, Thank you for your review, they are always good to keep a check on how we are doing. I delivered the items to you, and I was the one who knocked the picture from the staircase wall. It happened as I was lifting possibly one of your heaviest items upstairs by myself. I had to turn my back towards the wall, and go up sideways, due to the narrow staircase. You saw how it happened as you were standing near me. You stated immediately that it was ok, and set off straight away to collect a broom. I continued to move the items from the van to your front door, whilst you collected the glass, to avoid leaving your items on the back of the van, unattended, any longer than necessary. Rather than helping you with the sweeping up, I concentrated my efforts in delivering the items from the van, and continued without resting until the job was completed. I apologised for the glass, as we shook hands after completion. I do hope that this explains my actions and thought process. Dave

I feel ''moved'' to write a review

 Mar 20, 2018 Tim Greene
Dave and his team are excellent. Bent over backwards to make my move as easy as possible, I have now used them twice and he is friendly, prompt, courteous, reliable and great value for money. The facility to collect, store and then deliver at a time convenient for me was a lifesaver, and took off a huge amount of pressure to get to the delivery destination ahead of them. I have now used them twice, will definitely use again and will recommend to any friends who are looking to move.

Great service

 Mar 19, 2018 Calum M
I used MWAV Edinburgh for moving out of a flat, storage for two weeks, and subsequent moving into a new flat. The communication was great setting up what we needed, and they were very flexible for us which helped reduce the stress of the move. On the days of moving, the worker was great, polite and took good care of our things. We were very appreciative of the service. I had never used a removals company or storage before, so I can't speak to the value for money - but it seemed like a good deal for us and was worth it for the ease. Will definitely use these guys again if I ever need it, and would recommend to others.

3 part move

 Mar 19, 2018 Maureen Clogstoun-Willmott
A splendid team helped us with a complex move with patience and helpfulness. I highly recommend ManwithaVan

Office Move Part 2

 Mar 14, 2018 Fiona Brown
We used this company a week ago and didn't hesitate to contact them again when we required another office furniture move. They were very quick to provide a quote and kept me up to date throughout the process. They are also very reasonably priced.

5 STARS

 Mar 14, 2018 Martha
I don't normally bother to write reviews but Man with a Van were superb. We used them for a London - Perth move and I cannot fault them. Efficient, punctual, polite, hard working, and all through truly awful weather! I can't recommend them enough and won't hesitate to use them again.

Removal

 Mar 12, 2018 Dorothy Flynn
Highly recommended. Thanks again to Dave, Dawn, Mariusz and his colleague for an excellent removal from storage. Had a few items that would not fit in the car and MWAV fitted me in the same day at a great rate. Always handle our goods with far more care than we do.

Fiona

 Mar 08, 2018 Fiona Brown
I would highly recommend to anyone. They made the process extremely easy. They arrived on time took care of everything and nothing was to much hassle. Very professional. They were also very helpful when the bad weather hit.

Great service at a great price

 Mar 07, 2018 Kathryn
I used Man with a Van Edinburgh to move from London to Edinburgh, and this was by far the best moving service I have ever used in the UK. It was easy to get a quote and arrange pick-up and delivery. The quote was also half what other companies tried to charge. Dave was very flexible when I had difficulty finding a flat and had to delay my move. The gentlemen who picked-up my things were right on time and loaded everything quickly and professionally. The company stored my things in Edinburgh to two days until I arrived, and delivery was at exactly the time we agreed. I will definitely be using this service again.

House removal

 Mar 06, 2018 Jane McCauley
First class service. Very accommodating when I changed date at last minute. Nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Great simple service, as advertised.

 Mar 02, 2018 Martyn
Straightforward process from getting a quote, booking the job in, to the move day. The team on the day were FAST and careful. Overall great service & value will use next time.

Excellent service

 Feb 27, 2018 Carol Gilmour
We had an old very heavy piano to be removed from a third floor flat with no lift - the guys who came to do the work took it all in their stride and no complaints. Well done guys - for a messy job like this I applaud you!

Sit back and relax

 Feb 20, 2018 Olga
I used this service twice within the last 13 months. Both times the guys made an excellent job. Very efficient, clean and professional service. From my experience, I can say: a cinema is not the only place where you can just sit back and relax. You can also do it on your moving day - if you hire ''Man with a Van Edinburgh'' :-)

Highly recommend

 Feb 15, 2018 Jake Matheson
Very efficient, friendly and professional. Good value for money and easy to deal with. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.

Removal x2

 Feb 14, 2018 Emma
We used Man With A Van to move our belongings from London into storage in Northumberland and then again to move into our new house. Very competitive prices and a professional service. Mario and his team were really helpful and efficient and both moves went without a hitch. I would highly recommend their service and would definitely use them again. Thanks for making our move so straight forward.

Great service!

 Feb 13, 2018 Alex
Guys arrived exactly on time with a full-on moving truck (not just a van!); they loaded, transported, and unloaded an office's worth of stuff across Edinburgh in under an hour! Amazing!! Very professional and will absolutely use again.

Excellent

 Feb 12, 2018 Harry Grover
Came when he said he would (even at short notice), didn't charge when I had to cancel last minute and even brought round some gloves I left in his van. Will use again next time I'm moving, great guys.

Wow! Five star plus performance

 Feb 12, 2018 Alison Duncan
I agree with all the reviews. On very short notice, I asked for a quote and got a fast and positive response from David. Totally pain free process and easy easy easy. He showed up dead on time, was incredibly efficient, careful with the packages and kept in touch as he was en route. Arrived in perfect time and unloaded with astonishing speed. I can honestly say that Man with a Van Edinburgh was the best part of the relocation process. If I could give ten stars, I would.

Went off without a hitch

 Feb 08, 2018 Isa
Quick response on my asking for a quote, and overall very pleasant contact. Dave and Dawn answered my questions, and the move from storage in Edinburgh down to London went smoothly, I didn't even need to be in Scotland myself to organise anything. I got all my boxes in a timely manner (actually, Dave even managed to arrange and earlier date and offered it to me, which turned out to be a pretty good choice), all in good state and exactly as I had packed it. Definitely recommended. Thank you!

Dug me out of a hole!

 Feb 08, 2018 Louise
I had massively underestimated the size of a job I had to do and Dave and his guys turned up with about 2 hours notice and saved the day - like a super hero! Thank you

Fantastic

 Feb 06, 2018 Julie
Great service as always. Pawel was extremely helpful on the day and equipment was delivered on time and at a great price. Will definitely be using the Man With A Van services again in future.

Would definitely use again

 Feb 01, 2018 Tasmin
Dave came back to me quickly and was able to fit in my removal no problem. The removal guys themselves were lovely, really friendly, nice blokes. They moved my stuff quickly and efficiently and for a good price. Definitely recommended.

Just brilliant service from the Man with A Van Edinburgh

 Feb 01, 2018 Marcus Owens
Had the pleasure of being assisted with my move by Pawel and Bart from Man with A Van Edinburgh, first off all I have to say how pleased I was with the flexibility offered regards times and dates as I wasn't sure how soon I would be moving but the room to manoeuvre around dates and times was always open with MWAV. Pawel and Bart who organised my move were both methodical and incredibly efficient regards the planning and removal of goods making sure all items including house hold plants were transported safely with no damage incurred was so ever. More than happy to recommend MWAV and especial shout out to Pawel and Bart for their incredible work, cheers lads! Marcus

Really excellent removal service

 Jan 29, 2018 Debbie Murphy
Phoned Dave on the Friday he could fit me in quickly, good rate and the job was done fast (really fast) really so efficient. I would t hesitate to use Dave's company again or recommend to a friend. Can't speak highly enough of them. Very happy indeed!

Great, Friendly People

 Jan 26, 2018 Terry Denton
Telephone / e-mail response very quick. Needed someone at VERY short notice - and they obliged. Reasonably priced, and the driver - and all staff - so friendly. Just like talking to family - without the arguments!!! Would have no hesitation in recommending them and would use again when required.

Awesome!

 Jan 22, 2018 Kath
Good price and efficient service. Good communication over email for booking and any questions. Moved from London to Edinburgh and it all went smoothly. The movers were friendly and careful and made it look so easy! Will use again I'm sure. Fully recommend. Thank you!

Swift friendly service

 Jan 22, 2018 Wendy
No job too small. A very efficient swift and careful job was done. I called at 9am for help to move garden storage boxes to gain access to a leaking pipe. Two very pleasant gentleman came with in the hour and completed the job with care. Definitely recommend and will use the service again.

Great guys

 Jan 17, 2018 Richard
I've used Dave and his team four or five times in the last few years for office and home moves. They are invariably efficient, effective, careful, polite - and exceptionally good value. Can not recommend them highly enough.

Flat removal

 Jan 11, 2018 George
Amazing service. Very short notice.. next day actually! Very helpful and professional staff! Highly recommend

highly recommended

 Jan 10, 2018 Nikos
Great service! We got a man with a van for moving flats at very short notice. He was extremely helpful and fast, taking good care of our stuff.

Removal and storage

 Jan 07, 2018 Dorothy Flynn
Engaged Dave and his team for removal and storage for a house move. Highly recommended. The team work very hard and treat your goods with great care. And fast! Nothing was damaged. We stored four Tv's and all of them are undamaged and in working order. Excellent rates too.

Great sevrice!!

 Dec 21, 2017 Jenna Haston
Great Service!!

Amazing!

 Dec 20, 2017 Alice Culpin
I will definitely be recommending MWAV to everyone I know! At such short notice you totally took all the stress out of moving. Clark and co were brilliant with moving everything to my third floor tenement flat in record time - I couldn't have asked for a better moving experience! Thank you!

5 star service

 Dec 19, 2017 Jamie
Fast and efficient. Will use again.

Moving bookcase

 Dec 18, 2017 Cherry Ledlie
Picked up and delivered my bookcase promptly, all in good condition on arrival. Due to my needing to vacate a flat very quickly it would have been reassuring to have the date of collection confirmed a bit quicker, but all turned out well, and I would happily recommend Man with a Van Edinburgh.

Sales Manager

 Dec 18, 2017 ash
prompt and understanding service and all done with extreme care.

Piano move

 Dec 18, 2017 Al
Transported a heavy piano up north. Did a great job. Would definitely recommend.

Moving 120 chairs

 Dec 18, 2017 Ann Morrison
Punctual, polite, cheerful and hardworking! Chairs moved in the morning and back at night with no fuss. Perfect service!

Totally brilliant!

 Dec 05, 2017 Helen S
Totally fabulous experience. Clark came round and did a quick inventory to give us a quote (for both by the hour or a fixed rate). Email correspondence with Dave and Dawn was always quick and they acknowledged receipt of payment straight away. On the day Clark did a fabulous job shifting all my heavy furniture up 2 flights of spiral tenement stairs. Couldn't recommend more highly. Thanks again!

London to Edinburgh Move - Fantastic Service!!

 Dec 04, 2017 Rupert Davies
We booked Man With A Van Edinburgh to help us move all of our belongings from London to Edinburgh for our relocation. Dave and Dawn were great and very clear at booking it all in and Mariusz was incredible on the day. He was punctual and went above and beyond with packing up the van and then unloading to our new 3rd floor flat! He made the day so much easier and simpler and we couldn't recommend MWAV more highly.

Couldn't be more helpful

 Nov 16, 2017 Chris
At short notice the team was able to arrange a pick up to take some personally valuable items the length of the country for me. Really impressed at how easy it was and cracking value. Strongly recommend.

Excellent service

 Nov 13, 2017 Laura Taylor
I booked for an urgent job they relied straight away and they came that day and the 2 men delivering were super helpful and friendly.

Fantastic service

 Nov 09, 2017 Morton
Clark and Nicky took the pain away from a very stressful move in day. They had a to wait around for hours, and could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Communication with Dave was excellent. Highly recommend.

Waste removal

 Nov 08, 2017 Sandra Downie
Great service from arranging with Dave to the 2 guys that took my couch & chair away. Highly recommend this company.

Can't rate them highly enough

 Oct 25, 2017 Ian Johnston
Really great service. Used them twice now. Friendly, straight-forward and honest. They do exactly what they say they're going to do. They take the stress out of moving house.

Fantastic

 Oct 23, 2017 Nicola
Decided to go with MWAV as i had seen all the great reviews below, and now I know why.Dave delivered 2 fantastic guys to help with our move. Both guys were great and very helpful. Took good care of all furniture and no weight of furniture/item was a problem. Would defo recommend this company.

Friendly and efficient

 Oct 23, 2017 Martin
Dave and company I just wanted to drop a line to thank your team for helping with my move a week or so ago. Your team was prompt, polite, efficient and respectful. Martin

Thank you!

 Oct 16, 2017 Susan
I have copied and pasted an email I sent to Dave below. I was delighted with the service 😃 Hi Dave I wanted to email to say how delighted I was with the service from you, through from quote stage to the removal itself. Everything was so professional. Please pass on my thanks again to Pawel and his colleague (sorry I don't know his name) for their outstanding service on Friday. I was rather stressed as their was a delay in getting the keys for my new house and they were so understanding of the situation. My mum also commented on how nice they were when they picked up the sofa! They even put the sofa back together again in my new home which I wasn't expecting them to do. You had been recommended to me by a friend and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Thanks so much Susan

careful and reliable

 Oct 06, 2017 Elizabeth Graham
I have used MWAV often, and they have always been reliable and are more careful with my stuff than other, more expensive, services I have used. Moreover, my flat is up 4 flights of stairs with bicycles chained to the balusters all the way up--but not a word of complaint. Others have been known to refuse to do the job.

Brilliant removals

 Sep 28, 2017 Louise
Decided to go with MWAV as friend used them before. Dave delivered 2 fantastic guys to help with our temporary move. Both guys were great and very helpful. Took good care of all furniture and I will definitely be using for our more permanent move in few months!

Professional and efficient service

 Sep 15, 2017 Matthew Lees
Excellent service and real value for money. We have now used this service several time and they are always consistent. Will continue to use in the future. Highly recommend.

Excellent service

 Sep 15, 2017 Doren
This was my second time using this company for my move and I've had nothing but great experience with them. Prompt response, arrived on time, the 2 guys were very nice and professional. I'm not looking to move for a long time now but I can 100% recommend them.

Fantastic service

 Sep 10, 2017 Jade
Having never moved such a distance before Dave put us at ease and made it all seem manageable. He was very flexible with times and the price was very reasonable. Also the man who helped Dave load the van was excellent and very friendly. Fantastic service overall. Would highly recommend.

Great service at a reasonable price

 Sep 04, 2017 G Yaikhom
I have used Dave's service several times in the past. Never been disappointed. Excellent service at a reasonable price. Very punctual and helpful with personal requests regarding the loading and unloading schedule. Will definitely use again.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks

Excellent - great job

 Aug 08, 2017 Fiona Alexander
We used MWAV to move from London to Edinburgh and would rate the service as excellent. The team were super fast, good communicators, friendly, efficient and extremely strong! I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Over reaction

 Aug 05, 2017 Andrew jennings
I may have over reacted on the above review although I did have some problems Dave the owner has done a lot to try and accomadate me with my problem and he's doing everything he can to rectify the situation. The are very cheap I'm sure the experience I had was a one off I would even consider using them again myself

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Andrew. Whilst we try our best to provide an exceptional service, no business gets everything right 100[%] of the time. On this occasion, our service wasn't to our normal standards, and we have apologised to you for this. We are working with you to find a satisfactory solution. We hope that how we deal with customers reflects our commitment to a high quality service.

Shocking

Aug 04, 2017 Andrew jennings
I used this company for my house Move on7/7/17 the two guys they sent were the most unprofessional people I've came across on serval occasions I had to tell them to watch the way they Treated our furniture Didn't even know where they were going on arrival at my new address I fought servral bits of furnace damaged. Dave the owner response they hadn't worked for him and won't be working again for him There insurance is a complete joke as well I'm in the process of having to take them through the small claims court as they are just not interested in peoples furniture They are just interested in the cash please beware of this company It's a complete joke

Good service

 Aug 02, 2017 Amanda
Affordable and timely with minimal fuss. Dave was easy to get hold of and flexible. Thank you for helping me move across the UK. Would recommend to friends.

Great service

 Aug 02, 2017 K Gibson
Booked at the last minute but Man with a Van had availability at the time and date I needed. Great service, the guys did exactly as asked and were really efficient. Would book again and recommend to others.

Great service

 Jul 29, 2017 christine
My student daughter was full of praise for Dave who helped her move her belongings from her flat and into storage on Thursday. It is so good to know that there are people like Dave providing such a good, friendly and reliable service.

Excellent

 Jul 19, 2017 Mark McDonnell
A great service. Prompt, efficient and diligent. I would heartily recommend. Thank you.

Great Service

 Jul 17, 2017 Sheila Hutchison
Punctual and all done as requested without any hassle. Will use again.

Superb service. thank you

 Jul 04, 2017 Jonny kinnoss
Brilliant job, swift responders, great customer service. Professional yet friendly.

Just amazing !

 Jul 02, 2017 Marine
A really good experience ! Very available. Marius who came to pick-up and drop-off my stuff was super efficient and very friendly. Moreover, the company offered me to stock my boxes in their storage for 2 weeks without extra-cost, just the time I find a flat in Edinburgh. And then they delivered me everything very quickly. I couldn't recommend more ! Thank you !!!

Exceptional communicators and at getting the job done

 Jun 07, 2017 Jonny
Lightning fast responses and brilliant communicators. Pleasant, friendly and highly efficient. If I needed something picked up I wouldn't go anywhere else. These people get the job done, no hassle and with total piece of mind.

Fantastic Service-would recommend to everyone!

 Jun 06, 2017 alice broughton
Excellent service! I have used this company a couple of times now, and they are brilliant. They are quick at responding to emails in regards to quotes, etc, the prices are very reasonable, friendly staff who are very efficient! I couldn't recommend them highly enough!!

Great Service

 May 31, 2017 Graeme Mitchell
Very impressed with the service and the driver was spot on, he arrived up in Aberdeen in plenty of time was very helpful and a nice guy. Would not hesitate to use again.

Brilliant service.

 May 22, 2017 Juliet Presly
Could not have asked for better service. Thank you. Efficient, punctual, friendly, excellent value for money. Will definitely be recommending man with a van.

5* service

 May 15, 2017 Camelia
The service was brilliant. The two guys worked very hard and nothing got damaged. Tough job but they did it brilliantly.

Move to south of France

 Apr 25, 2017 Stephen Bull
From beginning to end the service was excellent ...Two very nice men picked up and packed a full van load and Dave delivered 5 days later in Marseillan in France Again great service unloading and overcoming a difficult ( the locals said impossible !!!) tight access in small roads .All done with patience and understanding Can't speak highly enough of the service ...100[[][%][] recommend for anything anywhere !!!

Incredible service even on a short notice

 Apr 01, 2017 Daniel
This company is incredible. I've used them from moving from two flats into one with my partner and they were extremely prompt with everything. From the initial contact to the actual move-out, Dave was very quick to reply to e-mails and had no issues with the short (two-day) notice. Once the date and hour were set, the men arrived spot on time-wise and were very courteous from the start. They removed everything from the flats very quickly and efficiently, without wasting any time. In the end, they were able to finish the job a full hour ahead of schedule, so they even helped us save some money, which was really great! All in all, this was a service I cannot fault and completely worth the price. Thank you very much and I will highly recommend you to anyone needing a van/movers in the future!

Excellent Service

 Mar 28, 2017 Susie Dunstan
Excellent and professional service! Highly recommended!

Efficient, Friendly and Fast

 Mar 20, 2017 Annie
Great service from Man with a Van. My least stressful move ever! Highly recommended.

Excellent as always

 Mar 20, 2017 Dorothy
Not the first time nor the last - 3rd move with this excellent, courteous team all at a favourable price - thank you :)

Excellent Service

 Mar 16, 2017 Natasha
I've used this service initially for a move from London to Edinburgh, and more recently for removal and storage. Professional, reliable and competitive is how I would describe Dave and his team. Additionally, the lady who handles the invoicing, Dawn, is always friendly and polite. I can't recommend them highly enough.

London to Edinburgh

 Feb 19, 2017 Paul Huckin
Dave organised our relocation from London to Edinburgh. The move was carried out by 2 men who phoned us the day before to confirm and turned up early the following morning. They were professional, efficient and careful with the fragile items. The quote was the most competitive we received and the service was also excellent. Highly recommended and would definitely use again

Efficient, professional and price competitive

 Feb 14, 2017 Stefka Bargazova
The great Man With a Van team have helped me move already twice between Scotland and England. All was organised very quickly and efficiently, stress free. I would strongly recommend Man with a Van - their professionalism, efficiency, flexibility, friendly staff and ethical pricing. I wouldn't look for any other company to help me move! Thank you David and team!

Muscle!!

 Jan 25, 2017 Steven Stewart
Absolutely top class service from Dave and the team today moving a HUGE and heavy safe! Would highly recommend!

Fast and efficient removal of waste from our property

 Jan 25, 2017 Janice Ferguson
Thanks for giving us a fast and efficient removal service of empty boxes etc. from our property. This is the second time with have used MWAV and would use them again.

satisfied customer

 Jan 10, 2017 Ross
Swift arrangement at short notice. The move was carried out as arranged, both Dave and the removal gentleman were polite, friendly and efficient. Would happily recommend.

Part house move from London to Edinburgh

 Dec 31, 2016 Jane
I was very impressed by the efficiency of Dave and his team. Nothing was too much trouble and they fully deserve their excellent reviews.

Part house move from London to Edinburgh

 Dec 31, 2016 Jane
I was very impressed by the efficiency of Dave and his team. Nothing was too much trouble and they fully deserve their excellent reviews.

Thank you!

 Dec 22, 2016 S AKalid
Very efficient, cost effective and good communication. Driver arrived on time, in Edinburgh, to collect my things and they were delivered on time in London.

Furniture removal from store

 Dec 19, 2016 Niall Martin
Men did what was needed efficiently, were there on time and handled problems effectively.

Excellent Service

 Oct 25, 2016 S Brady
Arrived on time and very helpful, professional service. Would definitely recommend.

Brilliant service!!

 Oct 17, 2016 Vivek Jain
MWAW provides great service!! Highly recommended.

Great service as always

 Oct 14, 2016 Christin
Have used MWAV on a number of occasions when moving house and now used again for moving our business. Am always delighted with the service and cost is very competitive. Takes so much hassle away from moving, so thanks again!

Top job

 Sep 28, 2016 Graham Macready
Done exactly as asked and in double quick time - at a fair price. Highly recommended

cost effective professional service

 Sep 27, 2016 George Hannah
Professional uplift from Argyll to Edinburgh of several pieces of furniture. Arrived when expected and items secured properly. Dave arranged a second man for getting it up to first floor flat with a difficult entrance. All done very professionally. thanks. I would definately use him again

excellent professional and friendly service at competitive rate

 Sep 19, 2016 Julia Welstead
David Burgess gave one of the lowest quotes for my house move from Yorkshire to Edinburgh, fitted in with my required timing at short notice, and sent exactly what I asked for: one man with a 3.5t Luton van. The driver, Damien, was prompt, friendly, super-efficient and brilliant at packing/unpacking my furniture and boxes into the van, with the help of myself and one of my family at each end of the journey. I thoroughly recommend Man With A Van Edinburgh and will definitely use them again.

Thanks again

 Sep 12, 2016 Carole Gray
We have used MWAW on numerous occasions and always been delighted with the service. The guys are always extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent service

 Aug 31, 2016 Caroline
Efficient hassle-free removal of large white goods between upstairs flats in different parts of the town. Courteous and straightforward. Perfect!

Move from Edinburgh to Guildford

 Aug 05, 2016 Danny & Laura
Very competitive pricing. Lovely staff, very efficient and careful with our belongings. Thank you so much - you made a stressful move much easier and enjoyable! We would definitely recommend and use again the future!

Outstanding Service!

 Jun 28, 2016 Kirsty MacGregor
I have used Man With a Van a number of times on different sized jobs. They have uplifted a number of smaller items for me as needed - and have also helped to support a major move with a removal company that was under-staffed. Their service has been excellent on all counts. Prompt, efficient, very effective and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Aberdeen to Edinburgh to Surrey

 Mar 15, 2016 Lorraine Denovan
Excellent removal service, we required two moves at the same time and everything was perfect. We have moved many times over the years and this was the best company to date. The staff were efficient and friendly. I would certainly recommend them and would be happy to use them again in the future.

Superb Service

 Feb 16, 2016 Sally
We had to organise a problematic office move in record time, with an ever changing set of deadlines and requirements. Dave was always available at the end of the phone ready to help with not only the move itself, but all sorts of very tricky assembly of desks, tables, chairs and finally removal of debris, leaving our offices set up and spick and span. Every member of staff he sent was professional, friendly and hard working. They were patient with the various hold ups and issues we faced and they always had a smile on their faces. We will use this company for any jobs like this in future and recommend thoroughly.

N Ireland to Scotland

 Jan 25, 2016 Charlie
Very helpful with our move. Nothing was too much trouble, including our very heavy piano. Very competitive rates. Good attention to detail.Every member of staff he sent was professional, friendly and hard working. They were patient with the various hold ups and issues we faced and they always had a smile on their faces. We will use this company for any jobs like this in future and recommend thoroughly.

Edinburgh to Surrey

 May 15, 2015 ADB
Thank you so much again, excellent service. Would be very happy to use MWAV again.

Extremely happy

 Mar 12, 2015 f
We were extremely happy with Services - price was very competitive and service at par. Every time i have had a query it was answered in a very timely manner. Actual move day was very stress free. Thanks a lot for making it so easy for us!

Thank you

 Aug 22, 2014 Aga Narloch
I'm writing to say thank you for excellent removal service - I felt very comfortable about my piano and everything went right and quickly. Thank you so much!

Thanks

 Jun 10, 2014 Cara
Just to pass along my thanks: thank you much this morning was hassle and stress free and went brilliantly.

Much appreciated

 Apr 20, 2014 Roshin Francis
Your help was much appreciated. The house move couldn't be any easier than this. We particularly appreciate your patience, though some of the boxes were wee bit heavier.

Contact Us

Man With A Van Edinburgh
Office 63
44-46 Morningside Road
Edinburgh
EH10 4BF
Tel: 07787 112768
Email us